The Malta Sports Journalists Association thanks Mrs Norma Saliba as she terminated her role as Chairperson for the Malta Institute of Journalists whilst congratulates newly elected Chairperson Mr Yannick Pace.

The MSJA which is affiliated locally with the IGM and internationally with AIPS (The International Sports Press Association), congratulates also all the newly elected Executive members especially the new General Secretary Mr Nigel Mifsud who in the past has also served on the Executive Committee of the MSJA.

We are also pleased to note that Mr Charles Camenzuli Honorary President of the MSJA and President of AIPS Europe has retained his post as a Board Member whilst Mr Domenic Aquilina who is one of our members as well as the Chairperson of the MSJA Photographers Commission has also been elected for the first time on the Board.

In the coming days the Malta Sports Journalists Association Executive Committee shall be requesting to meet formally with the newly elected IGM Board.